English News Haberler

Today:Poland Selects For Junior Eurovision 2022, While Ireland’s Selection Continues

Poland will select their representative for the 20th Junior Eurovision Song Contest this afternoon, while Ireland’s selection continues.

The key times across today are:

  • 🇵🇱 Poland – Szansa na Sukces: Eurowizja Junior 2022 – Final – 15:10 CEST
  • 🇮🇪 Ireland – Junior Eurovision Éire 2022 Heat Two – 21:30 CEST
🇵🇱 Poland – Szansa na Sukces: Eurowizja Junior 2022 – Final – 15:10 CEST

The final of Szansa na Sukces: Eurowizja Junior 2022 takes place this afternoon following three weeks of heats. Four young singers have made it through to the final and will be competing to represent Poland in Yerevan. The four participants are:

  • Natalia Smore
  • Laura Baczkiewicz
  • Alexander Maląg
  • Ida Wargskog

The Polish selection will be held in two parts. In the first half the four singers will perform the songs that they qualified with from the heats, voting will open to select two singers to go through to the Super Final. The qualifiers will be chosen by a combination of jury voting and televote.

In the Super Final the two singers will perform one song each that has been specially written for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Voting will open again and the winner will be chosen by televoting and jury voting. This is the first time that two rounds of voting have been used in the Polish Junior Eurovision selection.

You can watch the selection live on TVP2.

🇮🇪 Ireland – Junior Eurovision Éire 2022 Heat Two – 21:30 CEST
Source: EBU / Andres Putting















Ireland continues its search for the nation’s representative for the 20th Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Junior Eurovision Éire continues this evening as the search for the Irish representative for Yerevan gets underway. As in previous years, four are being held with young singers competing to get through to the Final Duel at the end of each heat, from there two singers will sing again with the jury selecting the singer progressing to the Semi-Final.

Ryan O’Shaughnessy is the guest judge for the first Heat of Junior Eurovision Éire 2022 tonight. Ryan represented Ireland at Eurovision 2018 and is the last Irish participant to qualify for a Eurovision final, he will join two permanent jurors:

  • Niamh Ní Chróinín – Presenter of TG4 youth programming Cúla4, manager of Irish-language youth radio station Raidió Rí-Rá
  • Chris Greene – RTÉ 2fm presenter

Louise Cantillon is returning to host the show for the second year in a row. Joining Louise to present the show is Darragh Ó Caoimh. This is the first edition of Junior Eurovision Éire to have two main presenters.

For the first time ever, a public vote will decide the winner in the final. The voting will be open after the semi-final is over. After the final is chosen, the Irish entry for Yerevan will be specially composed for the winner.

You can watch the selection live here.

Image Source: Andres Putting/EBU SOURCE: Eurovoix

Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir