English News Haberler

Junior Eurovision 2022: Voting Now Open

You can now vote for your three favourite songs from this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

The online vote has now opened for this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest. You can vote for three countries, and can even vote for your own if they are participating. You can vote at JESC.TV, voters from the UK will need to have a BBC account to vote, all other countries can vote without an account.

The voting window will close just before the live broadcast begins on Sunday 11th December, and will reopen for 15 minutes after all of the artists have performed.

The online votes will make up 50% of the overall outcome, with the other 50% being decided by a professional jury.

Junior Eurovision 2022

Following Maléna’s victory in Paris, the Karen Demirchyan Sports and Concerts Complex in Yerevan will host Junior Eurovision 2022 on December 11. The same venue also hosted the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2011, which was the first Eurovision event in history to be hosted in Armenia. The venue can host between 6,000 and 8,000 people for large concerts. The venue is only the second to have hosted the Junior Eurovision Song Contest twice, after Minsk Arena in Belarus.

The full list of participating countries is as follows:

  • Albania: Kejtlin Gjata – “Pakëz diell”
  • Armenia (host country): Nare – “Dance!”
  • France: Lissandro – “Oh Maman!”
  • Georgia: Mariam Bigvava – “I Believe”
  • Ireland: Sophie Lennon – “Solas”
  • Italy: Chanel Dilecta – “Bla Bla Bla”
  • Kazakhstan: David Charlin – “Jer-Ana”
  • Malta: Gaia Gambuzza – “Diamonds in the Skies”
  • Netherlands: Luna – “La festa”
  • North Macedonia: Lara feat. Jovan & Irina – “Životot e pred mene”
  • Poland: Laura Bączkiewicz – “To the Moon”
  • Portugal: Nicolas Alves – “Anos 70”
  • Serbia: Katarina Savić – “Svet bez granica”
  • Spain: Carlos Higes – “Señorita”
  • Ukraine: Zlata Dziunka – “Nezlamna”
  • United Kingdom: Freya Skye – “Lose My Head”

SOURCE: Eurovoix

Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir