English News

Finland: Cyan Kicks Release UMK Entry “Hurricane”

Cyan Kicks have released “Hurricane”, their entry for Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2022.

Cyan Kicks were formed in 2016 in Helsinki and consist of Susanna Alexandra, Niila Perkkiö, Leevi Erkkilä, and Pietari Reijonen. They have released two albums so far and their music has been streamed over 10 million times. Their entry for UMK 2022, “Hurricane”, was written by all of the band members alongside Elize Ryd, Chris Walla and Zakk Cervini.

The competing entries will be released on the official UMK Youtube channel every weekday at midnight Finnish time from January 13. The schedule for the remaining releases are:

  • January 14 –  BESS
  • January 17 – The Rasmus
  • January 18 – Younghearted
  • January 19 – Olivera
  • Jaunary 20 – Tommi Läntinen
  • January 21 – Isaac Sene

Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu (UMK) 2022 will take place in the Logomo arena and conference centre in Turku, Finland’s sixth-largest city, on February 26. For the past two editions, UMK had been hosted in the Mediapolis Studios in Tampere. Logomo previously hosted UMK in 2019, when Finland decided upon the song “Look Away” for Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman. As with last year’s contest, the Finnish entry for Eurovision 2022 will be chosen by international juries (25%) and public voting (75%).

Source : Eurovoix

Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir