English News Haberler

🇲🇹 Malta: Who Are The Busker?

The fourteenth artist in our Who Is series for Eurovision 2023 is The Busker from Malta.

The Busker was formed in 2012. The current lineup consists of David “Dav. Jr” Meilak, (vocals, bass, keyboard), Jean Paul Borg (drums) and Sean Meachen (saxophone). Jean Paul is a founding member while David and Sean joined in 2014.

The Busker started out by posting covers on Youtube. Their debut album, “Telegram”, was released in 2017, followed by “Ladies and Gentlemen” the following year.

The Busker were selected to represent Malta at Eurovision 2023 after winning Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2023. They finished second in the jury vote and first in the public vote. They are the first male Maltese Eurovision representatives since 2014.

The song that The Busker will perform in Liverpool is called “Dance (Our Own Party”. It was written and composed by David Meilak, Jean Paul Borg, Sean Meachen, Matthew James Borg and Michael Joe Cini.

The Busker will perform in the first half of the first semi-final on May 9.

Image Source: TVM


Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir