English News Haberler

🇮🇪 Ireland: Who Are Wild Youth?

The fifth artist in our Who Is series for Eurovision 2023 is Wild Youth from Ireland.

Wild Youth were formed in Dublin in 2016. The band consists of David Whelan (vocals/guitar), Conor O’Donohoe (keyboards/vocals), Ed Porter (guitar/vocals) and Callum McAdam (drums).

Wild Youth released their debut single “All Or Nothing” in May 2017. Several other singles were released including “Can’t Move On” and “Making Me Dance”, which received heavy airplay on Irish radio. Following these releases, the band went on tour with Westlife and Lewis Capaldi. In 2019, they released their debut EP “The Last Goodbye”. This was followed by a second EP “Forever Girl” in 2021.

Band member Conor O’Donohoe previously co-wrote “Dying to Try”, the Irish entry for Eurovision 2017.

Wild Youth were selected to represent Ireland in Liverpool after winning Eurosong 2023, which was broadcast as part of the Late Late Show. They received maximum points from the Irish jury and the public vote, while finishing second in the international jury vote.

The song that Wild Youth will perform in Liverpool is called “We Are One”. It was written and composed by band members Conor O’Donohoe and Ed Porter alongside Jörgen Elofsson. Jörgen has written hits such as “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)” by Kelly Clarkson, “(You Drive Me) Crazy” by Britney Spears and “Fool Again” by Westlife.

Wild Youth will perform in the first half of the first semi-final on May 9.

Image Source: Gigseekr


Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir