English News Haberler

Spain: Benidorm Fest 2023 Jury Announced

RTVE has announced the eight members of the jury that will determine 50% of the result at Benidorm Fest 2023.

The eight-member jury for Benidorm Fest 2023 has been announced formed of past Eurovision participants, Heads of Delegations, fan media and fan club members. On the jury are:

  • Christer Björkman – Represented Sweden at Eurovision 1992, Producer of Melodifestivalen between 2002 and 2021 and member of Eurovision America Production Team
  • Tali Eshkoli – Head of Delegation for Israel at Eurovision and Television Producer
  • Nicola Caligiore – Head of Delegation for Italy between 2011 and 2019
  • Katrina Leskanich – Winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 1997 for the United Kingdom with “Love Shine a Light”
  • Wiliam Lee Adams – Founder of Wiwibloggs
  • Nina – Represented Spain at Eurovision 1989 with “Nacida para amar” finishing sixth
  • Irene Valiente – Director of ‘El último lugar’ on Radio 3
  • Juan José Santana – President of OGAE Spain
Benidorm Fest 2023

All of the shows of Benidorm Fest 2023 will be presented by Monica Naranjó, Inés Hernand and Rodrigo Vázquez, will take place in Palau Municipal d’Esports l’Illa de Benidorm. A total of 18 entries will take part in the semi-finals on January 31 and February 2, an increase of 14 from last year. Of these entries, 8 will take part in the Grand Final on February 4. RTVE will also select six reserve entries, in case one of more of the entries is withdrawn.

Semi-Final One – January 29
  • Agoney – “Quiero arder” (I want to burn)
  • Alice Wonder – “Yo quisiera” (I would like)
  • Aritz Arén – “Flamenco”
  • Fusa Nocta – “Mi familia” (My family)
  • Megara – “Arcadia”
  • Meler – “No nos moverán” (They won’t move us)
  • Sharonne – “Aire” (Air)
  • Sofía Martín – “Tuki”
  • Twin Melody – “Sayonara” (Goodbye)
Semi-Final Two – January 30
  • Alfred García – “Desde que tú estás” (Since you are)
  • Blanca Paloma – “Eaea”
  • E’Femme – “Uff!”
  • Famous – “La Lola”
  • José Otero – “Invierno en Marte” (Winter on Mars)
  • Karmento – “Quiero y duelo” (I want and I hurt)
  • Rakky – “Tracción” (Traction)
  • Siderland – “Que esclati tot” (Let everything explode)
  • Vicco – “Nochentera” (The Entire Night)

The voting system remains the same as last year. In all three shows, the results will be decided by a professional jury (50%), a demoscopic jury (25%) and public voting (25%). The professional jury will comprise of Spanish and international music industry professionals.

Image Source: RTVE | Source: EUROVOIX

Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir