English News Haberler

Junior Eurovision 2022: Steering Group to Discuss Broadcast Slot & Day

The day and time that the Junior Eurovision Song Contest is broadcast are set to be discussed by the Steering Group.

The Executive Supervisor of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, Martin Österdahl, has confirmed that the Steering Group will be discussing the slot and day that Junior Eurovision is broadcast on. Since its first broadcast in 2003, the Junior Eurovision Song Contest has moved start times and the day on which it is held.

During the history of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, the start time of the contest has been:

  • 2021 – 16:00 CET
  • 2020 – 17:00 CET
  • 2016 to 2019 – 16:00 CET
  • 2012 to 2015 – 20:15 CET
  • 2011 – 19:30 CET
  • 2003 to 2010 – 20:15 CET

The Junior Eurovision Song Contest was held on a Saturday from 2003 to 2015 before being moved to a Sunday afternoon in 2016. The move from Saturday prime time to Sunday afternoon at the time was explained as a more suitable slot for the contest.

Martin Österdahl said in comments yesterday that:

It is a conversation that we will be having in the future, whether this is the right slot … It is something that we are discussing in the Steering Group, if (Junior Eurovision) is to be considered more a family entertainment show and should move into access prime or even prime time?

Also whether it should be Saturday or Sunday, as that is also something that changes in time in different countries, which is the best night for this kind of show?

Junior Eurovision 2022

Following Malena’s victory in Paris, the Karen Demirchyan Sports and Concerts Complex in Yerevan will host Junior Eurovision 2022 on December 11.

The same venue also hosted the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2011, which was the first Eurovision event in history to be hosted in Armenia. The venue can host between 6,000 and 8,000 people for large concerts. The venue is only the second to have hosted the Junior Eurovision Song Contest twice, after Minsk Arena in Belarus.

The full list of participating countries is as follows:

  • Albania: Kejtlin Gjata – “Pakëz diell”
  • Armenia (host country): Nare – “Dance!”
  • France: Lissandro – “Oh Maman!”
  • Georgia: Mariam Bigvava – “I Believe”
  • Ireland: Sophie Lennon – “Solas”
  • Italy: Chanel Dilecta – “Bla Bla Bla”
  • Kazakhstan: David Charlin – “Jer-Ana”
  • Malta: Gaia Gambuzza – “Diamonds in the Skies”
  • Netherlands: Luna – “La festa”
  • North Macedonia: Lara feat. Jovan & Irina – “Životot e pred mene”
  • Poland: Laura Bączkiewicz – “To the Moon”
  • Portugal: Nicolas Alves – “Anos 70”
  • Serbia: Katarina Savić – “Svet bez granica”
  • Spain: Carlos Higes – “Señorita”
  • Ukraine: Zlata Dziunka – “Nezlamna”
  • United Kingdom: Freya Skye – “Lose My Head”

SOURCE: Eurovoix

Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir