English News Haberler

🇲🇰 North Macedonia: Tamara Grujeska to Junior Eurovision 2023

MRT has announced that Tamara Grujeska will represent North Macedonia at Junior Eurovision 2023.

12-year-old Tamara Grujeska has been selected to represent North Macedonia in Nice at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2023. Tamara was selected after auditions were held in Skopje at the MRT studios last week.

The song that Tamara will be performing for North Macedonia is expected to be selected internally by the public broadcaster MRT. Tamara is the first female solo singer to represent North Macedonia in the contest since 2019.

About Tamara Grujeska

Tamara was born on December 2, 2010 in Gostivar. She made her first beginnings in the world of music when she was only five years old, and since then she has been constantly active at children’s festivals in the country and abroad.

Her first appearance at an international competition is in 2021 at “Ezerski Biseri” in Struga, where she wins First Place Laureate I degree. In the same year, she participated in the International Festival “Zvezdichki” in Prilep where she won the highest Grand Prix award with her song “Music has a home in me”.

In 2022, Tamara also participates in the most prestigious festival and competition in Vladimir “Golden Stars Rain”, where she won the Grand Prix award in competition with 150 competitors from several countries.

Tamara is a student at the elementary school “Goce Delchev” – Gostivar in the VII grade and at the elementary school of music “Todor Skalovski” – Tetovo section “solo singing”.

Lara, Jovan and Irina represented North Macedonia at Junior Eurovision 2022 with “Životot e pred mene”. They finished 14th with 54 points.

Junior Eurovision 2023

France won the 20th Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Yerevan, Armenia with Lissandro and “Oh Maman!”. He scored a total of 203 points placing ahead of second-placed Armenia.

France will be hosting the Junior Eurovision Song Contest for a second time, having first hosted the contest in 2021 in the French capital of Paris.

The following countries have already confirmed their participation:

  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Poland
  • Spain


Image Source: MRT | Source: MRT

Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir